America’s Next Top Model (Week 1)

I’ve been a fan of America’s Next Top Model since season one. While watching I imagine myself sitting on the panel as a guest judge or even behind the scenes styling the models. It’s Ok for a girl to dream, but dreams are to be worked towards not waited on.  Therefore, each week I will bring my dream to life in my blog for season 16.   It takes lots of creativity to keep viewers watching after 15 seasons.   I like how Tyra ditched her regular casting segment and continues her quest to find the next Super Model with her hand picked girls.This season opened with a runway show featuring designs from Alexander Wang‘s diffusion line “T” by Alexander Wang.  I remember when he launched his first ready-to-wear collection in 2007.  Some people take the stairs, he’s taking the elevator to the top but that’s another blog.  Anyway, the model’s had to literally walk on water inside of a plastic bubble.  A difficult task I’m sure for the most experienced model, so you know these girls struggled but it made good entertainment.And! Andre’ Leon Talley returns for a second season as a panel judge (love love him) but I am sure you already know that.  I always pay homage to him.  A man from such humble beginnings but when you hear him speak, he sounds like a born aristocrat.  He speaks with such eloquence and if you pay close attention you can learn a thing or two about fashion.

This week Andre’ Says ™ …”Tyra would you ever go to a go-see wearing a midriff?” ( When Molly shows up at ellimination wearing a midriff top.)  My response, No model that wants to be taken seriously should show up at a go-see or casting call wearing a midriff.  A go-see is considered a job interview for a model, so you shouldn’t show up half naked.

TTYL,

IAMFASHIONNYC

Erin Wasson Erin Wasson

Erin Wasson Erin Wasson

Erin Wasson Erin Wasson

One Response to “America’s Next Top Model (Week 1)”

  1. that’s quite awesome post…I love the show also, though I am not a model, being a photographer in NYC, I try to learn and see more of everything whenever I get the chance. @rawmultimedia

Leave a comment