America’s Next Top Model Wk 7

Week #7 had more drama than a day time soap opera. The Warriors in Pink challenge really hit me where it hurts. I lost all three of my grand parents to cancer. My paternal grandmother died from breast cancer, when I was only three years old. My maternal grand mother that helped raise me lost her battle with cancer only eight months ago. My BFF lost her mother to cancer as a teen-ager, so it was painful to watch this segment of the show. I feel like Hannah, I want to kick cancers butt. A beautiful ad campaign for such a worthy cause turned into something so ugly during the shoot and at panel. ( More on that later)

On a high note…

Anyone that knows me will tell you that I am crazy for all things fashionable, so I loved this week’s photo shoot “Crazy 4 fashion”. Eric Daman from one of my favorite shows Gossip Girl, was the stylist for the shoot. That put the icing on the cake. The styling was to die for, the accessories, shoes, bags, loved them.

America’s Next Top Model: Cycle 16, Episode 7 :: Eric Daman

TM

Andre’ Says

 

“Everyone should be given a second chance.”

 

In response to Brittani being allowed to stay after being vocal and unprofessional in front of the client, Ford executives during the shoot. Nigel was the photographer. He watched Brittani express her discontent with Alexandria winning the challenge. Viewers also found out that Tyra doesn’t have the final say regarding who goes or stays, or Brittani would have went home for her behavior.

 

I agree with Mr. Talley. Everyone should be given a second chance, but in the real world life does not work that way. If only everyone felt like him and I. There are many people living in situations that are not given a second chance. I’m sure that Dalya wishes for a second chance too.

 

 

P.S. Follow me on twitter @ IAMFASHION

 

One Response to “America’s Next Top Model Wk 7”

  1. Latanya L. Jones Says:

    Yes miss honey U R fashion. Luv the site well see U soon.

Leave a comment