Dots everywhere!

Dots everywhere!

Oh, sure. Who need a list of things to do in Paris?! This is the City of Light, where you can’t throw a baguette without hitting some culture. But may I suggest the Damien Hirst exhibit at the Gagosian Gallery? When I first saw the paintings, I was slightly overwhelmed, feeling that once again, art has gone over my head. But when I began to focus on the canvas, I began to understand the point (pun intended). Many of the dots are oversize, but some paintings have miniscule points, and it is not until you look up close that you realize that no colors repeat themselves. Hirst’s work has always been controversial, but I think it is definitely worth a visit to Gagosian to see what the buzz is about. Plus, if you visit every exhibit throughout the world, you get a free print. Amazing, right?!

Leave a comment