The lady in red…

The lady in red...

New York Fashion Week. Check. London Fashion Week. Done. Now it’s time for Milan. But what have we really seen? Yes, the September issues of our favorite fashion mags will breakdown the trends. But what looks can we actually see ourselves wearing? For me, one of my favorite looks from one of my favorite shows (Kevork Kiledjian) was a red fur jacket that was one part J.Lo, two parts Grace Jones, and a thousand parts moi! Besides he incredible color, the shape of this peice is so dynamic. This jacket can match up with a sleek pencil skirt, a pair of skintight J Brands, or, for the adventurous, some boom-boom shorts. With the cinched waist and full shoulders, it will give me that Coke bottle shape without all of that surgery. As you know, fur is my friend, and this jacket will be my bestie come the fall.

Leave a comment